Board of Directors

The Executive Board of the Maryland Association of Elementary School Principals meets five times a year at various locations in Maryland. There are five elected officers of the assocation: Past-president, President, President-Elect, Treasurer and National Representative. The rest of the board is composed of 24 county representatives and fifteen committee chairpersons. Representatives from other professional associations also attend. See the other pages in this section of the website for contact information for executive board members. 

At their meetings, the executive board conducts the business of the association and participates in professional development designed for the board. If you are interested in participating on the executive board, please contact Steve Hagenbuch at


Beth Allshouse

Lou D'Ambrosio

Past President
Dana McCauley

Executive Director
Stephen Hagenbuch

NAESP Representative 
Susan Myers

Archie Van Norden

Executive Board 2017 - 2018

Click on the link above for contact information for our Executive Board Representatives.

Interested in serving as an Executive Board representative for your county school system, middle school or private school?  Contact Steve Hagenbuch at:

Stephen Hagenbuch, Executive Director
e-mail:  or, 

Stephen L. Hagenbuch
Executive Director, MAESP
2108 Wentworth Drive
Bel Air MD  21015