Family Involvement Grants Recipients

Congratulations to 2018-2019 Recipients

Edward M. Felegy Elementary School -  Prince George's County- Grant Contact: Ayanna McSears

Grant Focus: ESOL Family Nights to increase family involvement

Principal Trevor Liburd:  TREVOR.LIBURD@PGCPS.ORG

Greenwood Elementary School - Somerset County - Grant Contact: Ashley Walters

Grant Focus: Family Engagement Night including a meal

Principal Ashley Walters:  AWALTERS@somerset.k12.md.us

Mother Harris Mother Jones Elementary - Prince George's County - Grant Contact: Dr. Karen Woodson/Dr. Andrea Thompson

Grant Focus: "Parents of Newcomer Students" training and materials

Principal Dr. Karen Woodson: Karen.Woodson@pgcps.org

Parkway Elementary School - Frederick County - Grant Contact: Ms. Stephanie Brown

Grant Focus: "One World, One Night, PES Unite" -family culture night

Principal Stephanie Brown: stephanie.brown@fcps.org

Pocomoke Elementary School -  Worcester County - Grant Contact: Beverly Watson

Grant Focus: "Garden of Gratitude" - garden, free little library, reading, Look for the Good

Principal Dr. Michael Browne - mlbrowne@worcesterk12.org

 

Congratulations to 2017-2018 Recipients

Arthur Middleton Elementary - Principal Lou D'Ambrosio  Charles County

Deep Run Elementary - Principal Denise Lancaster  Howard County

Rockland Woods Elementary - Principal Hope Fuss   Washington County

Grasonville Elementary - Principal Carol Kamp   Queen Anne's County

Brooklyn Park Elementary - Principal Rodney Walker    Anne Arundel County

Pocomoke Elementary - Principal Michael Browne    Worcester County

 

Congratulations to 2016- 2017 Recipients:

Churchville Elementary, Harford County - Grant Contact: Lisa Minutoli

Grant Focus: Parent Resources for Literacy Learning - "Family Camp Out"

Principal: Audrey Vohs

Principal Email: Audrey.vohs@hcps.org


Fruitland Primary Elementary, Wicomico County - Grant Contact: Renee Hall  

Grant Focus: Parent Communication and Home Support  -"Llama Red Pajama Night"    

Principal: Dave Harris

Principal Email:   iharris@wcboe.org


Greenwood Elementary, Somerset County - Grant Contact: Ashley Walters

Grant FocusMale Family Involvement with Fathers and Other Male Role Models - "Build and Grow"  Activity Nights

Principal: Ashley Walters

Principal Email: awalters@somerset.k12.md.us


North Bend Elementary, Harford County - Grant Contacts: Charlotte Rutledge and Becky Adams

Grant Focus:  Healthy Eating and Fitness - "Family Fitness Nights"

Principal: Robin Payne

Principal Email: robin.payne@hcps.org


Northern Middle School, Washington County - Grant Contact: Jeffrey Byard

Grant Focus: Student Led Parent Conferencing - "Student Electronic Portfolios"

Principal: Beth Allshouse  

Principal Email: allsbet@wcps.k12.md.us


Pocomoke Elementary, Worcester County - Grant Contact: Michael Browne

Grant Focus:  STEM Education - "Family Science/Outdoor Classroom and Planting"

Principal: Michael Browne

Principal Email: mlbrowne@mail.worcester.k12.md.us