Board of Directors

The Executive Board of the Maryland Association of Elementary School Principals meets four times a year at various locations in Maryland. There are five elected officers of the assocation: Past-president, President, President-Elect, Treasurer and National Representative. The rest of the board is composed of 24 county representatives and committee chairpersons. Representatives from other professional associations also attend. See the other pages in this section of the website for contact information for executive board members. 

At their meetings, the executive board conducts the business of the association and participates in professional development designed for the board. If you are interested in participating on the executive board, please contact Terry (Theresa) Ball at [email protected]


Edward Cosentino


Susan Myers


Thomas Smith

Past President

Theresa (Terry) Ball

Executive Director  

Blaine Hawley

NAESP Representative 


Click here for contact information for our Executive Board/ County Representatives.

Interested in serving as an Executive Board representative for your county school system or private school? 

Terry (Theresa) Ball, Executive Director
[email protected]